Tags

,

Image

1. Goody Athletique Ouchless Headwrap
2. Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo
3. Montagne Jeunesse Red Earth Clay Spa masque
4. Sally Hansen Triple Shine nail polish color Pixie Slicks
5. SoyJoy Cranberry soy & fruit bar

The Goody headwrap has velcro in the back so that you can adjust it, which was a nice feature. It’s very thick and it keeps the scragglies at bay. The Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak dry shampoo is something that would do in a pinch, but I wouldn’t recommend replacing a proper wash with this stuff very often. The scent is cheap smelling, and it only gets rid of some of the oils. SoyJoy bar doesn’t do much for me. I dislike cranberries and the texture is gross to me. It’s not even something I could eat on my low-carb diet since the carbs are a bit high for this bar.

I have yet to try the clay masque and the nail polish but I can say, that polish is a louder color than I prefer to wear so I may not try it for a while. Overall, the Violet Voxbox was a moderate success. I’m sure I’m going to love the red clay masque and I do like the headwrap. The dry shampoo is nice to have on hand for those crazy days. The only products I could have done without are the SoyJoy bar and the color they chose for me of the Sally Hansen nail polish.

Edited to add: I just tried the red clay mask. I will post a separate review of it in a moment.

