Uni Voxbox from Influenster

Uni Voxbox from Influenster

 

Influenster sent me one of their newest Voxboxes recently. In it I received: Box of Playtex Sport Fresh Balance, Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation, imPress nails in Space Cadet, Red Rose Real Tea Black tea water enhancer, Pilot Acroball pen in black ink, and NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Forever Fucshia

I haven’t tried everything yet but I will give reviews for the products I tried and first impressions of the items I have not tried.

  • Playtex Sport Fresh Balance – I have not tried these yet but they look comfortable. I’m only concerned that the scent may cause irritation as tampons have in years past.
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation – This is one of my favorite products from this box. The foundation goes on smooth and evenly, does a great job covering imperfections, and lasts all day!
  • imPress Nails – I have had this brand before just another design and I wasn’t imPressed (get it?). The nails feel flimsy over time and some of them pop off with minimal effort while others take a lot of unnecessary force to remove them (unless using nail polish remover first). Its inconsistency makes me nervous about trying them again.
  • Red Rose Real Tea Water Enhancer – Yummy!! This will turn any glass of water (hot or cold) into delicious tasting black tea. I like to use cold/ice water for iced tea and it tastes like authentic sun tea. I even put a small squirt in my hot green tea every morning just to cut the bitterness and blandness of unsweetened green tea.
  • Pilot Acroball pen – It writes smoothly and the grip is nice and firm. My 6 year old tried this pen instead of our usual for his schoolwork and his writing is much more legible using the Pilot Acroball!
  • NYC Expert Last Lip Color – The color is definitely not me so I’m not sure if I will be using this product. The packaging looks nice and the lip stick itself looks smooth and easy to apply.

Overall, I’m happy with this box even if it’s not my favorite box, so far. As usual, I’m very grateful for Influenster for allowing me the opportunity to try new products. This box alone has given me 3 of my new favorite products; Pilot Acroball, Red Rose Real Tea, Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation. I will definitely be buying those three products with my own money once the free products run out.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

