Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

frostyinside

(Not my image. Credit goes to Influenster.com)

I was one of the lucky ones to be gifted with the Frosty Voxbox via Influenster this season. I will describe the contents using the numbers they have in the image above to make things easier.

  1.  Fruit Vines Bites
  2. Eco-Tools Hairbrush (I got the large paddle brush)
  3. Boot’s No7 Protect & Perfect Intense ADVANCED Serum.
  4. NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Sugar Plum
  5. Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner
  6. McCormick Gourmet Thyme
  7. Celestial Seasoning Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea
  8. Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Since it’s the holiday season and a lot is going on (sitting on the couch watching movies and tv shows all day and night…you know…important things) I haven’t had a chance to try everything but I did get to use a few items that I’ll briefly review.

  •  Fruit Vine Bites – A little thicker than I usually like in fruit vine candy but they were delicious, nonetheless. My 6 yr old son and my husband both loved them so I let them devour the bag.
  • Eco Tools Hairbrush – This one I gave to my son because I already have 4 hairbrushes of my own, 1 of which is brand new. My son has thick, wavy hair and he hates brushing it (he’s only 6 years old). With this Eco Tools brush, since it’s lightweight he didn’t mind when I took it through his hair. It’s smooth, didn’t snag on any hair strands, and did a good job.
  • McCormick Gourmet Thyme – This is an old favorite from my childhood. My mom always had this and many others in her kitchen. I used this to add some flavor to some cheesy chili and cheese dogs I made last night. The herb isn’t overwhelming but adds a nice taste to most any dish, including the chili. I highly recommend this as a staple to any kitchen regardless of your cooking level/desire.
  • Celestial Seasoning Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea – This sample pack came with two tea bags. I offered one to my husband but he declined so I was able to have this tea two nights in a row. I added a couple of drops of honey to add some sweetener and it was delicious. The peppermint gives it a nice refreshing taste while the decaf green tea adds that familiar, relaxing flavor that I’m so used to when drinking green tea. I was actually a little bummed when I drank my last cup because I could have this tea every night over the holidays. It’s the perfect holiday treat right before bed.

When I try the other items, I’ll try to remember to come back here to update this review post.

Overall, the box was filled with awesome items that I can see myself using a lot, even going out to buy more like the Candy Cane Lane tea! The lipstick may not be a color that I can pull off but the eyeliner, makeup remover, and serum are things I can use in the future.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

